自 2017 年起,Lush嵐舒股份的 10% 由員工全權擁有…

為了維持 Lush 現有的運作及發展方針,我們必須捍衛公司的獨立性。

企業必須被視為不為任何人所擁有的獨立個體,以防止企業落入以利潤為先的私人股本公司手中。Lush嵐舒僱員受益信託基金(下稱 EBT)持有 10% 的 Lush 股份。換言之,企業的擁有權由 EBT 及其他股東共同持有。每位 Lush Group 的員工都是 EBT 的受益人;而 5 位受託委員代表則代表全體員工管理信託基金。

為甚麼我們需要創立 EBT?

員工的企業擁有權是我們研究了超過 15 年的議題。

我們的員工是企業的核心;我們一直致力推廣與其他員工持股公司相若的企業文化,當中當然包括員工的企業擁有權。

設立共享企業擁有權制度的目的﹕

  • 捍衛企業的道德標準
  • 確保企業的獨立性
  • 貫徹公司的獎金文化

我們相信為了進一步推動企業的發展,股權架構應分為以下兩部分:

  • 家庭信託基金
  • 僱員受益信託基金

我們為何訂立這個政策?

為答謝員工對公司發展的付出,我們的創辦人及股東將所有員工列為 EBT 的受益人,藉此肯定他們對公司成就的貢獻。

不少員工因秉持相同的道德理念而加入我們公司;而 EBT 則確保我們會如實履行及捍衛這些核心價值和原則。

我們認為員工不應因企業買賣而受到影響。EBT 確保我們不會將股份售予企業以外的人士,防止公司被外來人士收購及控制。若現時的持股者打算將股份轉售予第三方,改變企業控制權,必須先徵求 EBT 成員同意。

現任股東一致同意及承諾若將來決定轉售股份,將會售予企業內的人士。

0%

的公司股份由全體員工持有

好處︰

  • 僱員持有部分股分,外界人士不得憑高價收購公司。
  • 我們能確保企業享有高度的獨立性及自主權。
  • 我們將委任代表負責傳遞公司的訊息,令所有員工都能掌握公司的最新資訊。
  • 每位員工皆有責任去確保公司時刻恪守道德約章上的準則。EBT 賦予員工在道德範疇上監督公司的權利。
  • 每位在職員工都能獲得花紅。我們承諾每一位員工都會被納入獎金計劃之中。
  • 在沒有得到員工許可的情況下,我們不能違反、更改及刪除企業的道德原則。如員工發現企業有疑似違反原則的問題,他們有權舉報事件。.

現時的受託委員代表

五位受託委員代表會共同管理信託基金。

  • 兩位由董事會選出的受託委員代表
  • 兩位由員工選出的受託委員代表
  • 一位獨立委員代表

 

1/5
認識受託委員代表

Karl Bygrave

Lush 董事、股東及受董事會委任的 EBT 委員代表

Karl Bygrave 在 1983 年以見習產品製作員一職加入 Constantine & Weir(創辦人們早期的合資項目),至今已為 Lush 效力了 24 年。

Karl 精彩非凡的嵐舒旅程始於 2000 年,主要負責處理日本業務發展。及後移居到澳洲處理當地業務發展,同時帶領團隊進軍紐西蘭市場。Karl 與其他成員一同負責管理 Lush 的市場拓展,成功令品牌打入多個市場,包括中東國家及巴西。此外,他也調解與合作夥伴之間的糾紛、重組架構、甚至協助建立品牌首個官網!

懷著對動物的關愛,Karl 一直對打擊非動物測試不遺餘力 — 他為打擊動物測試大獎及人體細胞培育計劃服務已逾十年,並同時管理英國郵購業務、國際法規事務、法律、新興市場及知識產權方面的工作。正如他所說︰「我的職責是移除企業在發展軌道上的障礙物,同時管理商業風險,好讓企業能充分發揮潛能。」

「能成為 EBT 的受託委員代表之一,我實在深感榮幸,因為這是企業的重心項目,用以表彰每位成員的貢獻。」

2/5
認識受託委員代表

Mo Constantine

Lush 聯合創辦人、股東、產品研發家及受董事會委任的 EBT 委員代表

Mo Constantine 與其丈夫 Mark 聯同另外四位創辦人於 1995 年共同創立 Lush。在這 25 年間,她創作及製造無數嶄新產品,同時管理產品製作部的運作。她善於研發不含防腐劑及包裝的創新產品;其中洗髮皂更於 1988 年獲得專利;廣受喜愛的汽泡彈亦是她的得意之作之一。

近年, Mo 率領團隊處理巴黎首間鮮花門市的理念構思及開業事務。

3/5
認識受託委員代表

Wendy Winters

受員工委任的 EBT 代表

「我在 Lush 工作十年了。我先後擔任聖誕臨時員工、店舖經紀、產品及品牌培訓師,現在已晉升為英國及愛爾蘭分部的零售主管。我對品牌的熱愛來自一班出色的同事,他們也是我想在這裡工作的原因!我真的覺得他們太優秀了!我對平等、共融及多元性等議題的政治立場與公司不謀而合,令我更想成為 EBT 受託委員之一,一同努力捍衛這些核心價值。此外,我希望每位 Lushies 的聲音都能被聽見,一同塑造未來及世界。 」

4/5
認識受託委員代表

Julia Gritsch

受員工委任的 EBT 代表

來自奧地利分部的 Julia 在 2015 年加入嵐舒大家庭。「 起初,我被聘請為聖誕臨時員工,工作數天後便發現自己想在這公司長期工作!經過一段時間後,我晉升為店舖主管,負責打理奧地利最繁忙的店舖。在 2019 年夏天,我被票選為 EBT 受託委員,此事對我意義重大!Lush 是一間美好的公司,我希望每個人都身同感受。即使在困境,我們亦會互相照應,共度時艱。只要所有員工連成一線,便能聆聽各方的意見。作為受託委員之一,我想確保每把聲音都被重視。」

5/5
認識受託委員代表
Helen Moreton

Helen Moreton

獨立委員代表

擁有豐富經驗的 Helen 於約翰路易斯合夥公司管理員工持股計劃長達 18 年。「我十分高興能夠加入 Lush 成為 EBT 的獨立委員代表。我不僅喜歡你們的產品,更欣賞你們的理念。有意義的工作對我來說至關重要。在我的職業生涯中,我一直與不同富使命感的組織工作及合作。」

1/5
認識受託委員代表

Karl Bygrave

Lush 董事、股東及受董事會委任的 EBT 委員代表

Karl Bygrave 在 1983 年以見習產品製作員一職加入 Constantine & Weir(創辦人們早期的合資項目),至今已為 Lush 效力了 24 年。

Karl 精彩非凡的嵐舒旅程始於 2000 年,主要負責處理日本業務發展。及後移居到澳洲處理當地業務發展,同時帶領團隊進軍紐西蘭市場。Karl 與其他成員一同負責管理 Lush 的市場拓展,成功令品牌打入多個市場,包括中東國家及巴西。此外,他也調解與合作夥伴之間的糾紛、重組架構、甚至協助建立品牌首個官網!

懷著對動物的關愛,Karl 一直對打擊非動物測試不遺餘力 — 他為打擊動物測試大獎及人體細胞培育計劃服務已逾十年,並同時管理英國郵購業務、國際法規事務、法律、新興市場及知識產權方面的工作。正如他所說︰「我的職責是移除企業在發展軌道上的障礙物,同時管理商業風險,好讓企業能充分發揮潛能。」

「能成為 EBT 的受託委員代表之一,我實在深感榮幸,因為這是企業的重心項目,用以表彰每位成員的貢獻。」

2/5
認識受託委員代表

Mo Constantine

Lush 聯合創辦人、股東、產品研發家及受董事會委任的 EBT 委員代表

Mo Constantine 與其丈夫 Mark 聯同另外四位創辦人於 1995 年共同創立 Lush。在這 25 年間,她創作及製造無數嶄新產品,同時管理產品製作部的運作。她善於研發不含防腐劑及包裝的創新產品;其中洗髮皂更於 1988 年獲得專利;廣受喜愛的汽泡彈亦是她的得意之作之一。

近年, Mo 率領團隊處理巴黎首間鮮花門市的理念構思及開業事務。

3/5
認識受託委員代表

Wendy Winters

受員工委任的 EBT 代表

「我在 Lush 工作十年了。我先後擔任聖誕臨時員工、店舖經紀、產品及品牌培訓師,現在已晉升為英國及愛爾蘭分部的零售主管。我對品牌的熱愛來自一班出色的同事,他們也是我想在這裡工作的原因!我真的覺得他們太優秀了!我對平等、共融及多元性等議題的政治立場與公司不謀而合,令我更想成為 EBT 受託委員之一,一同努力捍衛這些核心價值。此外,我希望每位 Lushies 的聲音都能被聽見,一同塑造未來及世界。 」

4/5
認識受託委員代表

Julia Gritsch

受員工委任的 EBT 代表

來自奧地利分部的 Julia 在 2015 年加入嵐舒大家庭。「 起初,我被聘請為聖誕臨時員工,工作數天後便發現自己想在這公司長期工作!經過一段時間後,我晉升為店舖主管,負責打理奧地利最繁忙的店舖。在 2019 年夏天,我被票選為 EBT 受託委員,此事對我意義重大!Lush 是一間美好的公司,我希望每個人都身同感受。即使在困境,我們亦會互相照應,共度時艱。只要所有員工連成一線,便能聆聽各方的意見。作為受託委員之一,我想確保每把聲音都被重視。」

5/5
認識受託委員代表
Helen Moreton

Helen Moreton

獨立委員代表

擁有豐富經驗的 Helen 於約翰路易斯合夥公司管理員工持股計劃長達 18 年。「我十分高興能夠加入 Lush 成為 EBT 的獨立委員代表。我不僅喜歡你們的產品,更欣賞你們的理念。有意義的工作對我來說至關重要。在我的職業生涯中,我一直與不同富使命感的組織工作及合作。」

我們的道德約章

成立 EBT 的目標是要捍衛品牌價值,確保我們時刻恪守道德約章中所強調的標準。EBT約束我們不得在沒有員工許可的情況下,違反企業的道德原則。同時,這有助我們清楚了解每個改善建議背後的成因;而管理層決策前得以聆聽各方的意見,以作更周全的決定。

我們的道德約章

延伸閱讀  →

Lush嵐舒道德約章

0:00

Lush has been 10% Employee owned since 2017...

For Lush to be the company it is and behave in the way that it does, it needs to be an independent company.

Not public, not owned by anyone else, like a corporation, and not owned by a private equity company with a purely profit motive.

 The Lush Employee Benefit Trust (EBT) is a Trust in which 10% of Lush’s shares are held. Along with the other shareholders of the business, the Lush EBT owns a proportion of the Lush business. As an employee of a Lush Group country, you are a beneficiary of the Lush EBT, and 5 trustees will look after the trust on behalf of all staff.

Why we wanted an EBT…

Employee Ownership is something that we have been exploring at Lush for over 15 years.

Our staff are the heart of our business and employee ownership has always made sense as we already foster so many of the typical cultures we see in employee owned businesses.

The purpose of having a shared ownership scheme is to:

  • Enshrine our ethics
  • Ensure the independent ownership of the business
  • Maintain the bonus culture

We believe that the best ownership structure for the business going forward is that its shares are held in both:

  • Family trust
  • Employee benefit trust

Why we've done this

The founders and shareholders appreciate the contribution that every member of staff makes to the business, and having all of our staff as beneficiaries of the EBT recognises their efforts and commitment in making us the company that we are.

If a member of staff came to work for us because they believe in the ethics of the business, through the EBT we can make sure that those ethics are observed, preserved and protected.

We don’t believe that employees should be bought and sold with a business. The company will not be bought or taken over by an external body, the EBT guarantees this. If the current shareholders decided to sell their shares to an external buyer, resulting in a change of control, then the staff through the Lush EBT would need to agree.

The shareholders that currently work in the business have made an agreement and commitment that if and when they sell their shares, they will sell them back to the company.

0%

Employee owned

The upshot is

  • Employees will always own a stake in the business. No one will be able to come along and buy our company at the highest price.
  • We can ensure the company is independent and can behave in the way it wants to behave.
  • We can put more information into everybody’s hands. This means we can have people in place to pass messages to every staff member, getting messages to our shop and factory floors.
  • There is an onus on everyone who works for Lush to help us stay true to our ethical charter. All of us as beneficiaries of the EBT can have an active role in keeping us accountable to these guidelines.
  • Everyone who works for us should be able to earn a bonus, we have committed to protect the eligibility for all employees to be part of a bonus scheme in every role across the business.
  • Our ethical charter cannot be compromised or degraded without consultation from our trustees. If someone thinks we’re not compliant with our ethical charter, they can say so.

The current trustees

5 trustees will look after each trust on behalf of the staff.

  • 2 Company elected Trustees
  • 2 Staff elected Trustees
  • 1 Independent Trustee

 

1/5
Meet the trustees

Karl Bygrave

Lush Director, Shareholder and Board Appointed EBT Trustee

Karl Bygrave started his career with Constantine & Weir, a previous business venture from the founders of Lush, in 1983 as a trainee product compounder and has now been working for Lush for 24 years.

Karl has had a very colourful journey in the business starting with the set up of the Japanese business back in the early 2000’s.  Karl also relocated to Australia for a number of years to re-organise the Australian business and introduce Lush into the New Zealand market. Along with his fellow colleagues, Karl managed Lush’s entry into several other international markets including The Middle East and Brazil, as well as often managing the fall out of many partner relationships and re-structures and even set up the very first Lush website!

Through his love for animals, has championed Lush’s non-animal testing work through The Lush Prize and Lush’s Human Cell Culture testing programme for almost ten years.  Having worked in and managed many areas of the business including UK Mail order operations, International Regulatory Affairs, Legal, Emerging Markets and Intellectual Property protection, in Karl’s words ‘It is his job to remove any block or barriers to enable the company to do what it wants to do while managing the business risk’.

“I’m very touched to have been asked to be a trustee as I believe it is an important aspect of the business and important recognition of every member of staff’s contribution,” he says.

2/5
Meet the trustees

Mo Constantine

Lush Co Founder, Shareholder, Inventor and Board Appointed EBT Trustee

Mo Constantine co-founded Lush in 1995 with six co-founders including husband Mark and has been involved in the creation and manufacture of innovative beauty products for the past 25 years. Mo manages our manufacturing business and specialises in inventing solid, unpreserved and unpackaged products and was granted her first patent in 1988 for the invention of the resoundingly popular solid shampoo bar, although most commonly known as ‘inventor of the Lush Bath Bomb’. 

Most recently, Mo led the team working on the concept and opening of our very first Fresh shop in Paris.

3/5
Meet the trustees

Wendy Winters

Staff appointed trustee

Wendy, is the staff nominated representative for the UK. “I’ve been in the business for the last ten years. Firstly as a Christmas temp, a shop manager, a product and brand trainer and now a retailer for the UK and Ireland. Throughout my whole experience my passion for Lush has come from the people who work for our brand; It’s what made me want to work here in the first place! I truly think we have the most unique and amazing work force.

I wanted to be a EBT trustee as my politics and activism both in and out of the company are about equality, inclusivity and diversity. Something I’d always strive to improve and protect. Beyond that I am excited to offer all Lushies the chance to be heard, shape our future and keep changing the world.”

4/5
Meet the trustees

Julia Gritsch

Staff Appointed Trustee

 

Julia hails from Lush Austria and has been part of the Lush family since 2015. “I started as a Christmas Temp and after a few days of work I knew that I would like to work for this company longer. After a while I became Supervisor of the busiest shop in Austria and in Summer 2019 I got voted as a Trustee, which means a lot to me! 

 

Lush is a beautiful place to work at and I want everyone to feel the same way. Even in difficult times we have to take care of each other. Staying connected is the key to being heard. As a Trustee I want to make sure that every voice is taken seriously.”

5/5
Meet the trustees
Helen Moreton

Helen Moreton

Independent trustee

Helen brings with her 18 years of experience in retail employee ownership via the John Lewis Partnership. “I am absolutely delighted to be joining Lush as the new Independent Trustee of your Employee Benefit Trust. Not only do I love your products, but I applaud everything you stand for. Doing work of meaning is of great importance to me and I have enjoyed a career of working with and for several purpose led organisations.”

1/5
Meet the trustees

Karl Bygrave

Lush Director, Shareholder and Board Appointed EBT Trustee

Karl Bygrave started his career with Constantine & Weir, a previous business venture from the founders of Lush, in 1983 as a trainee product compounder and has now been working for Lush for 24 years.

Karl has had a very colourful journey in the business starting with the set up of the Japanese business back in the early 2000’s.  Karl also relocated to Australia for a number of years to re-organise the Australian business and introduce Lush into the New Zealand market. Along with his fellow colleagues, Karl managed Lush’s entry into several other international markets including The Middle East and Brazil, as well as often managing the fall out of many partner relationships and re-structures and even set up the very first Lush website!

Through his love for animals, has championed Lush’s non-animal testing work through The Lush Prize and Lush’s Human Cell Culture testing programme for almost ten years.  Having worked in and managed many areas of the business including UK Mail order operations, International Regulatory Affairs, Legal, Emerging Markets and Intellectual Property protection, in Karl’s words ‘It is his job to remove any block or barriers to enable the company to do what it wants to do while managing the business risk’.

“I’m very touched to have been asked to be a trustee as I believe it is an important aspect of the business and important recognition of every member of staff’s contribution,” he says.

2/5
Meet the trustees

Mo Constantine

Lush Co Founder, Shareholder, Inventor and Board Appointed EBT Trustee

Mo Constantine co-founded Lush in 1995 with six co-founders including husband Mark and has been involved in the creation and manufacture of innovative beauty products for the past 25 years. Mo manages our manufacturing business and specialises in inventing solid, unpreserved and unpackaged products and was granted her first patent in 1988 for the invention of the resoundingly popular solid shampoo bar, although most commonly known as ‘inventor of the Lush Bath Bomb’. 

Most recently, Mo led the team working on the concept and opening of our very first Fresh shop in Paris.

3/5
Meet the trustees

Wendy Winters

Staff appointed trustee

Wendy, is the staff nominated representative for the UK. “I’ve been in the business for the last ten years. Firstly as a Christmas temp, a shop manager, a product and brand trainer and now a retailer for the UK and Ireland. Throughout my whole experience my passion for Lush has come from the people who work for our brand; It’s what made me want to work here in the first place! I truly think we have the most unique and amazing work force.

I wanted to be a EBT trustee as my politics and activism both in and out of the company are about equality, inclusivity and diversity. Something I’d always strive to improve and protect. Beyond that I am excited to offer all Lushies the chance to be heard, shape our future and keep changing the world.”

4/5
Meet the trustees

Julia Gritsch

Staff Appointed Trustee

 

Julia hails from Lush Austria and has been part of the Lush family since 2015. “I started as a Christmas Temp and after a few days of work I knew that I would like to work for this company longer. After a while I became Supervisor of the busiest shop in Austria and in Summer 2019 I got voted as a Trustee, which means a lot to me! 

 

Lush is a beautiful place to work at and I want everyone to feel the same way. Even in difficult times we have to take care of each other. Staying connected is the key to being heard. As a Trustee I want to make sure that every voice is taken seriously.”

5/5
Meet the trustees
Helen Moreton

Helen Moreton

Independent trustee

Helen brings with her 18 years of experience in retail employee ownership via the John Lewis Partnership. “I am absolutely delighted to be joining Lush as the new Independent Trustee of your Employee Benefit Trust. Not only do I love your products, but I applaud everything you stand for. Doing work of meaning is of great importance to me and I have enjoyed a career of working with and for several purpose led organisations.”

Our Ethical Charter

One of the principle aims of the Lush Employee Benefit Trust (the EBT) is to protect the core values that enable us to maintain our ethical standards. To that aim we are putting a process in place via the EBT to ensure that decisions are not made which may breach or materially affect our ethical practice without first taking the views of the staff of all Lush companies into account. This also allows for us all to be thoroughly briefed about the issues behind any major proposed changes so that we can make a meaningful contribution to that decision and the leaders of the business can make an informed decision having considered all our views.

Our Lush Ethical Charter

Further reading  →

The Lush Ethical Charter

0:00